My good old dog/ Baik saya anjing tua

I have a rather big dog at home; its name is old mad dog. It is a faithful friend and has guarded our house for 9 years. However, bathing it was really a problem. It does not want to be bathed, and will run off and hide. Washing it is no easy task as well. It is uncooperative and will struggle in the toilet. It will also shake itself often, drenching me in the process. It is very problematic, but I still like washing my dog.

Saya ada seekor anjing besar di rumah; nama ia anjing gila tua. Ia kawan ragam dan ada berjaga rumah kami selama sembilan tahun.  Bagaimanapun, bermandi ia betul susah. Ia tidak mahu bermandi, dan lari rumah di luar. cucinya juga sulit. Ia enggan membantu dan bergelut di dalam bilik rumah. Ia juga selalu goyang sendiri , memberi minum saya.  Ia sangat susah, tetapi saya masih suka bercuci anjing saya.

Anjing saya dan saya

Anjing saya dan saya

3 thoughts on “My good old dog/ Baik saya anjing tua

  1. errr…..

    anjing gila tua > anjing tua gila

    because gila is the recent adjective compared to tua which is more basic and natural.

    ragam? you rapat (close)? ragam means behavior and pakaiam seragam is uniform

    bermandi ia > memandikan ia

    [me- goes with transitive and ia = object]

    betul-betul (really) betul = correct

    rumah di luar > di luar rumah

    Susah hendak mencuci badannya (body) kerana ia tidak suka dan bergelut di dalam bilik air.

    goyang sendiri shakes itself?, memberi minum saya (give drink me) both do not rhyme…

    perhaps Apabila saya memberi ia minuman ia selalu bergoyang sendiri

    Saya masih suka memandikannya walaupun itu satu kerja yang sulit/susah/penat…

    cikgu

    Reply
  2. if you are publishing the comment

    kindly insert the bracket

    you [mean] rapat

    pakaiam is a typo please change to pakaian

    maaf ya, cikgu

    Reply

Leave a comment